The OnePlus 3 Will Launch On June 14th, With No Invites

The OnePlus 3 has been one smartphone we’re looking forward to this year, but as with anything regarding OnePlus, there’s controversy surrounding the device. We never know what they’re going to do, but with this 3rd big launch, we might be getting the most painless launch from the company to date.

OnePlus will be holding a full launch for the OnePlus 3 on June 14th with the announcement taking place in a virtual reality environment. The company even gave out a few thousand headsets for the launch last week. The launch event will be held over the course of a couple of hours on the 14th with kickoff times listed below.



  • 12.30 PM EDT (New York)
  • 9.30 AM PDT (San Francisco)
  • 4.30 PM UTC/GMT
  • 5.30 PM BST (London)
  • 6.30 PM CEST (Paris)
  • 10.00 PM IST(Bengaluru)

The best part of all of this however, is that OnePlus will release the OnePlus 3 invite-free, a first for the company. Every release they’ve had over the past two years has come with a restriction on buying the phone, but now OnePlus says they’re finally confident they can release the phone without that restriction.

With the OnePlus 3, we’re officially saying goodbye to invites. It’s a big step for us as a company, our fans, and fellow tech enthusiasts. After sending out millions of invites over the past two years, it’s hard to not think back to the early days and how far we’ve come. We’re proud to have reached a point where we feel confident in making our new device available without invites from day one.

Source: OnePlus